A 15 Day Walk to Mordor from The Shire

There was a time when I didn’t “get” Twitter.  It wasn’t that long ago.

Now, I can’t conceive of a business day without Twitter or some microblog replacement – it’s that valuable a newsfeed.

But along with the news, I enjoy the occasional sidebar comment, article, or vid that someone I’m Following posts.

This is an example, courtesy @Greg2dot0, who simply tweeted: “Google Maps Has Walking Directions into Mordor.”

I had to investigate.  The best part?  The end destination is my hometown!!  See for your yourself 🙂

Leave a Reply

