A Coda to 2010 Southby: Notable Vendors

It’s been over 2 weeks since the friendly tsunami that was SxSWi 2010 rolled over the Austin Convention Center and then back out of town. Among the pleasant surprises for me, that came with the bump in crowd size, was finding for the first time in the many years that I’ve attended that the tradeshow was actually worth the time to slow-walk my way through and visit with the vendors.

I mentioned three of these vendors from Austin (two actually demo’ing on the show floor and one lurking at the parties, due to day-job commitments) in my Austin Startup post last Friday: WhoLinkeToMe, EndlessBeauty, and Austin Center for Design. I encourage you to check them out.

I also tweeted about some of the other vendors and sites that caught my attention, as I was winding down the last of my involvement at the festival, a little over a week ago. Unfortunately, it appears that the Twitter API may have routed random tweets originating from TweetDeck to a black hole. Some of them are still discoverable on Twitter in my stream, but others disappeared – I know I sent them, because in a couple of cases they were RT’d by other users.

In any event, in case you missed them, here they are:

If there was a favorite or two that you ran across at SxSW, tell us about them. And, be sure to register early for your Platinum badge for next year.

Leave a Reply

